Lawson, Richmond and Spink fastest at 2019 ASICS Manchester Marathon

Jenny Spink, Aaron Richmond and Simon Lawson were the fastest over the line at today’s ASICS Manchester Marathon, which saw 16,000 people finish the course.

Simon blistered round the course in an astonishing 1:31:52, winning the wheelchair category by quite a distance, with Sean Frame and Matthew Clarke completing the podium.

In the women’s race in was Jenny Spink (Bristol & West AC) who will take home the crown after completing the course in 2:35:19. Fanni Gyurko (Central AC) was second, and Johanna O’Regan (St Neots Riverside Runners) third.

Aaron Ramsdale (Bideford AAC) is the 2019 ASICS Manchester Marathon male champion, finishing in a time of 2:21:34. Gareth Raven (Sale Harriers) and Jo Corbett battled for second, with the former eventually coming out just on top in 2:26:07.

A huge congratulations to everybody who completed the course and became a marathon champion today, you can find the full results here