Winners of the 2023 adidas Manchester Marathon Confirmed

It was Naomi Mitchell and Ignas Brasevicius who took the individual titles at today’s 2023 adidas Manchester Marathon (Sunday 16th April).

Brasevicius was the first male to finish, looking surprisingly fresh in the last stretches of the course. Lithuanian Brasevicius raised his fists in response to the cheering crowds and crossed the tape in a time of 02:16:27.

“It means so much for me to win the marathon today, especially with my family waiting at the finish line. My son is a Manchester United supporter!”

Brasevicius’ result is especially impressive having only recently returned to marathon running, making his break for victory at mile 25 of the course.

Prizes were awarded by Mayor of Trafford Chris Boyes, with Kieran Walker (2:17:30) second and Ollie Lockley (2:20:47) third.

Naomi Mitchell – returning to take the win after finishing in second last year – took the win in 02:31:26, This was just shy of Becky Brigg’s course record time of 2:29:06 last year.

It feels like a blur – I didn’t even know I was first!” said Naomi, who took to the podium with Malin Starfelt (2:36:44) and Georgie Bruinvels (2:38:22). Well done to our adias Manchester Marathon winners today!

Results of the wheelchair and relay events are still being confirmed, and we will update on these ASAP.